Peek into my life..

Rangoli

I wanted to start this blog primarily to chronicle my life in the United States.

Hi,  I am 26 years old and I shifted to the United States a year back from India. The Myriad of  cultures here in the United States is mind-boggling. The culture, confusing. Adapting to the western culture has had some pitfalls but has also been a humbling and enlightening experience.  Some sweet incidents/people and some, not so sweet stuff. But I guess, Life goes on.

My life here revolves around my husband and our pet dog Barney(He is 4 months old Smile)  My interests include  baking, indian cooking, shopping and frugal living (which I kind of devote myself to).

I look forward to sharing a sneak peek of my life here and gaining some good friends in the process.

About Turmeric Tales

Indian woman exploring life in the US. I will be blogging about Indian shopping, spices, cooking and anything and everything that excites me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

